Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Apr. 21, 2006 - 5:53 p.m.

I am comforted...

This week we celebrated the one year anniversary of the election of Pope Benedict XVI. I attended daily Mass on Wednesday, and the homily contained one of Pope Benedict's first quotes after his election:

"The fact that the Lord knows how to work and to act even with inadequate instruments comforts me..."

I haven't been able to get this quote out of my head. It's one of those "refrigerator quotes" that we need to see on a daily basis. The past month has been a time of reflection for me, with moving back to Austin and finding myself once again going through a huge life transition. I haven�t felt grounded in ages�like I have roots and am settled in my life. I�m hoping in the months to come that I will get to that point.

As I�ve been reflecting on this quote and all the changes I�ve been going through during the past year, I feel comforted in knowing that God continues to work with me and through me to accomplish His will. I know I�m imperfect. I know I often fall short of what God expects of me, yet I can take comfort in His grace. Hearing that quote was just what I needed this week, and the message couldn�t have come at a more appropriate time.



previous entry - next entry

Miss Something?

The Best is Yet to Come - Friday, May. 11, 2007

Housing for Homeless Alcoholics - Thursday, Jul. 06, 2006

Love 'til it Hurts... - Monday, Jun. 05, 2006

I am comforted... - Friday, Apr. 21, 2006

The Long Loneliness... - Saturday, Feb. 18, 2006


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!